Reviews

Perfect weekend - Rating 5/5

Despite awful rain we had a lovely weekend ina cozy and comfortable barn room. Perfectly clean, TV, comfy bed, tea making facilities, and friendly welcoming hosts - everything you need for a great, relaxing weekend. Great rainy walks to Looe and local pub, and maps available to borrow to explore the area. The breakfast was delicious!

Reviewer:Sharon S | Tue 29th Oct 2019 | 5 months ago


Absolutely enjoyable - Rating 5/5

It couldn't have been better, very comfortable room and delicious breakfast

Reviewer:Christina P | Sat 5th Oct 2019 | 5 months ago


A welcome break for doing nothing - Rating 5/5

We had a a very relaxing time at Little Larnick. With comfortable accommodation and first class breakfasts, we couldn't have asked for more. The fine Cornish weather added a bonus for a lovely holiday.

Reviewer:Martin D | Mon 23rd Sep 2019 | 6 months ago


Excellent as always !!! - Rating 5/5

We're regulars now, and our stay was perfect as usual.Very comfortable, lovely hosts, and great food - we'll be back in Spring !!!

Reviewer:Mrs L W | Tue 3rd Sep 2019 | 6 months ago


Time to chill out and recouperate. - Rating 5/5

A warm and friendly welcome. No dos and dont's.A clean well furnished spacious room with a large and what turned out to be a comfortable double bed. The ensuite was also very clean with plenty of room. There is a very usful small fridge in the room. The electric shower worked well. Great Breakfast. Rural location. Very quiet at night. Highly recommended. The daughter, who serves at table gives very helpful advice on the local area and her mother, who does the cooking and supplies her own excellant home made marmalade is very informative and helpful.There is apple clearly marked and safe car parking.

Reviewer:James S | Sat 31st Aug 2019 | 7 months ago


Weekend stop over - Rating 5/5

Fantastic accomodation and very sociable family. Will be back. xx

Reviewer:David R | Thu 29th Aug 2019 | 7 months ago


Short break in August- Rating 5/5

Its been 4 years since we stayed here last.We were made very welcome and the standards are as good as ever. The breakfast is delicious and the choice is good.The rooms are very clean. A lovely relaxing spot outside of looe. We like that we can do walks from the door so we can forget the car for a day. We will definitely be back.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ruth E | Thu 22nd Aug 2019 | 7 months ago


Lovely Break - Rating 5/5

We had the Hayloft for our stay. Beautiful large room with en-suite- exceptionally clean.Great working farm in a beautiful location. We were warmly welcomed and our hosts couldn’t do enough for us. Superb breakfast offered every morning - wished we could have stayed longer.

Reviewer:Carol H | Fri 2nd Aug 2019 | 8 months ago


One week at Little Larnick Farm - Rating 5/5

Had a great week in Cornwall made all the better by a great place to stay. Owners made us feel very welcome and were very helpful. The room was really comfortable, especially the two large armchairs. Breakfast was also good with plenty of choices. Overall a great place to stay.

Reviewer:Bernard R | Sun 21st Jul 2019 | 8 months ago


Fabulous stay - Rating 5/5

5 night break absolutely wonderful,perfect hosts were very attentive and friendly. Fantastic breakfasts. One of the best B&Bs we have stayed in. Will definitely go back.

Reviewer:Anne P | Thu 11th Jul 2019 | 8 months ago


Barn Suite - Rating 5/5

The accomodation was perfect, with seperate lounge &bedroom areas, the spacious bathroom is downstairs which wasn`t a problem for us.The provision of a small fridge &fresh milk was a welcome bonus.Breakfast was excellent with plenty of fresh fruit &a wide choice of cooked items.Catherine was a mine of local informatiom which she is happy to share.

Reviewer:Jim H | Sun 7th Jul 2019 | 8 months ago


Superb! - Rating 5/5

Lovely accommodation, spotlessly clean and such a comfortable bed. Little extras like fresh milk in the room was great. Delicious breakfast choice beautifully prepared and nothing too much trouble. Excellent and helpful knowledge of the area.Thank you to Angela, Catherine/Sarah, and Bernard for a lovely friendly, relaxed and comfortable stay. We didn’t want to leave.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul W | Sun 7th Jul 2019 | 8 months ago


Excellent Seven Night Stay - Rating 5/5

We chose this farm based on its location and reviews and we weren't disappointed. We booked the Apple Loft room which is the farmhouse. The whole place is very clean and well looked after. We had the full English breakfast most mornings which set us up for the day. All in all, a great stay with a very nice family in a great b and b in a beautiful location. If we are in the area again we will definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Brian D | Thu 4th Jul 2019 | 8 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We all had a very enjoyable stay at the farm and Catherine and Angela could not be more helpful with their knowledge of the area.thank you very much for a great stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Alan A | Wed 3rd Jul 2019 | 9 months ago


holiday - Rating 5/5

the family were lovely , the room was immaculately clean and to a very high standard .the breakfast was fantastic every morning .will certainly be staying again

Reviewer:Richard T | Tue 2nd Jul 2019 | 9 months ago


Little gem - Rating 5/5

Excellent as usual. Wonderful accommodation, lovely food.Special thanks to Angela and Catherine for the fantastic welcome. We will be back.Little red sports car !

Reviewer:Mr. David S | Fri 21st Jun 2019 | 9 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Once again the accommodation and food was perfect. Hosts made you feel very welcome.Views from Hayloft bedroom window was beautiful. We think the 20 or so swallows swooping in and out of the barns opposite would give 5stars as well.We, and we're sure they, will return 😊

Reviewer:christine l | Sun 9th Jun 2019 | 9 months ago


Fab - as usual !!! - Rating 5/5

What can I say ??Perfect hosts, perfect food, perfect comfort, perfect location.It's why we are regular visitors. Cannot recommend it highly enough !!!!!

Reviewer:Mrs W | Thu 25th Apr 2019 | 11 months ago


A peaceful location- Rating 5/5

Little Larnick Farm is best described as a peaceful haven offering excellent quality. The rooms are well kept and cosy. The breakfasts are freshly prepared using first class ingredients. But it's the warm reception from Angela, Bernard and Katherine that really make this little gem so special.

Reviewer:Julie C | Thu 1st Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Just Perfect !!!!! - Rating 5/5

Yet again, we've had a wonderful stay - beautiful location, excellent room and perfect service and food from our lovely hosts. Will be back again as soon as the Spring season starts !!Thank you so much !!!!

Reviewer:Mrs L W | Fri 28th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Quiet Stay - Rating 5/5

We spent three quiet and comfortable nights at the farm. Breakfast was great, the room cosy and with a lot of space and everything you need. Very Fried Lyme hosts- we really enjoyed our stay.

Reviewer:Wolfram N | Fri 28th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Beautiful location, wonderful accommodation - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay at Little Larnick farm. The farm is in the most beautiful location and the room was lovely - very spacious bedroom and bathroom. We stayed in The Garden Room which was excellent. It overlooked the lawn at the front and the flowering garden to the side. The bedroom and adjoining bathroom were spotless and kept very clean for the duration of our stay. The family were extremely friendly and gave us great advice for attractions. The breakfast was proper home cooked food and was delicious too!I could not fault our stay at Little Larnick Farm and would most certainly recommend it to anyone intending to visit Cornwall.Highly recommended! and we would definitely go back.

Reviewer:John F | Sun 23rd Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

Our room was spacious and pleasantly arranged. We slept well in a comfortable bed and the facilities were spotless. Breakfast was delicious and our hosts were friendly and welcoming.

Reviewer:Jane B | Thu 20th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Five day stay - Rating 5/5

Reviewed to Booking.com

Reviewer:ann p | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

Superhosts, very nice room,excellent breakfast,fine roomservice,excellent help to plan your trip

Reviewer:Ingrid V | Tue 11th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Weekend break- Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay at Little Larnick Farm.We stayed in the barn conversion which had a little lounge area and bathroom downstairs and bed upstairs.All exceptionally clean and really comfortable.Breakfast was lovely, especially the fresh fruit salad and yoghurt.Looe and Polperro easy to reach and the lovely coastal path walks.Highly recommend

Reviewer:Caroline W | Tue 21st Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Little larnick Farm Pelyat - Rating 5/5

A very enjoyable stay, madeexceedingly welcomed and a excellent breakfast. and yes I would like to come again, but at my time of life nothing is certain. thank you again for a very enjoyable stay and very best for the future Regards Reg Clark

Reviewer:Reg C | Thu 12th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Little larnick Farm Pelynt - Rating 5/5

A very enjoyable stay, madeexceedingly welcomed and a excellent breakfast. and yes I would like to come again, but at my time of life nothing is certain. thank you again for a very enjoyable stay and very best for the future Regards Reg Clark

Reviewer:Reg C | Thu 12th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Fabulous! - Rating 5/5

Excellent,lovely room,superb breakfast,lovely friendly hosts

Reviewer:Alfred B | Wed 18th Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


The best B & B we\'ve stayed in (2 adults, 1 child, male 16 yrs old) - Rating 5/5

Really great place to stay. Room spotless and very comfortable. Owners were friendly and extremely helpful, breakfast was cooked perfectly, with plenty of choice. The farm is easy to find, Looe just down the road.Pub in the village served good food. Would definitely recommend and use again.

Reviewer:Jane L | Thu 2nd Nov 2017 | 2 years ago


Mr & Mrs - Rating 5/5

Ten out of Ten very clean and tidy, nothing was to much trouble Angela the Proprietor was very helpfull when it came to local knowledge of the area, the location was perfect lovely veiw and quiet again ten out of ten and I would stay there again (As a TIP drive to Looe with Sat Nav then turn it off look for the road signs for Plynet, following the Sat Nav we got lost on the very small lanes you could just get the car down the post code covers a large area. but do not let this put you off the place is exhalant.

Reviewer:Gary B | Mon 9th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Lovely warm welcome - Rating 5/5

I really enjoyed my stay with this lovely family. Nothing was too much trouble. My room was spotlessly clean with all the toiletries you need and tea ,coffee etc replenished daily. If I am ever in the area again I would certainly stay there and have no hesitation in recommending to anyone ....thank you for an extremely comfortable stay .

Reviewer:Mrs. Jeanne S | Fri 22nd Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Great in every way - Rating 5/5

Superb accommodation, warm, friendly family atmosphere from the from the moment we arrived. Great breakfast menu very well cooked.

Reviewer:P | Sun 17th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


What a find - Rating 5/5

Had 5 days stay at Little Larnick Farm. Beautiful place,lovely people. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Surrounding countryside very relaxing. Would definitely stay there again. Thank you.

Reviewer:Val G | Thu 31st Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

excellent accueil. Propreté impeccable. Lieu superbe.

Reviewer:isabelle g | Mon 31st Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


lovely - Rating 5/5

Very good. Excellent accomodation.

Reviewer:mauro M | Sat 29th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent bed & breakfast- Rating 5/5

Excellent hosts and a very enjoyable stay. Made welcome to their home.

Reviewer:Alan R | Sun 9th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Relaxing break - Rating 5/5

Received a warm welcome from the owners, our accommodation was very comfortable and to a high standard. Each morning we enjoyed a lovely breakfast, to set us up for all the exploring we did each day. It is a very picturesque area with plenty of places to visit and very relaxing.

Reviewer:Karen T | Sun 7th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Perfect place to stay in the Looe / Polperro Area - Rating 5/5

Everything on our three night stay was perfect. The welcome, the duplex room, the breakfasts and the friendliness of the owners was exemplorary.Full marks, and we will return, and recommend !

Reviewer:Steve R | Wed 26th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Our two day break - Rating 5/5

Lovely peaceful couple days ,room excellent with good quality products.Breakfast excellent and the owners helpful and friendly,would reccomend

Reviewer:Cheryl H | Sun 16th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Mr and mrs bas - Rating 5/5

Home from homewish all where like this say no more

Reviewer:Stephen B | Sat 8th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Spot on - Rating 5/5

Stayed for two nights, loved it all the way. Accommodation was very clean and comfy, Breakfast was the best we have had by far. would stay again, and again.

Reviewer:Shane C | Mon 3rd Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Family - Rating 5/5

The accommodation was first class. Wonderful farmhouse breakfast. Angela and Catherine were so helpful, nothing was too much trouble.A big thank you to Catherine who helped locate local villages for us as we were tracing our Cornish Ancestors. She was wonderful.We will definitely return

Reviewer:Amanda B | Sun 2nd Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Family - Rating 5/5

The accommodation was first class. Wonderful farmhouse breakfast. Angela and Catherine were so helpful, nothing was too much trouble.A big thank you to Catherine who helped locate local villages for us as we were tracing our Cornish Ancestors. She was wonderful.We will definitely return

Reviewer:Amanda B | Sun 2nd Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Family - Rating 5/5

The accommodation was first class. Wonderful farmhouse breakfast. Angela and Catherine were so helpful, nothing was too much trouble.A big thank you to Catherine who helped locate local villages for us as we were tracing our Cornish Ancestors. She was wonderful.We will definitely return

Reviewer:Amanda B | Sun 2nd Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed to allow visits to the Looe Festival and the stay could not have been better. The room and bathroom were very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was absolutely fantastic. We were made to feel very welcome and the lovely walk down into town was beautiful. Only downside was that taxis had a little difficulty finding the farm

Reviewer:William U | Mon 26th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Looe Music fest - Rating 5/5

Lovely B&B clean, tidy &welcoming. Personal touch very friendly helpful family run. Breakfast perfect x

Reviewer:Belinda E | Mon 26th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Friendly host. Excellent breakfast of quality food cooked well. Nice room and spacious bathroom. Plenty of space to park. Owners loaned us maps and walking book.Only negative was narrow approach road - most of minor roads in the area seem very too.

Reviewer:Raymond G | Sat 24th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.Couldn't fault anything.

Reviewer:John S | Fri 23rd Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


perfect place to stay - Rating 5/5

what a wonderful place to stay so quiet and peaceful perfect hosts couldn't do enough for you lovely food will be going back

Reviewer:Graham L | Mon 12th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


perfect - Rating 5/5

wonderful stay in this nice farm with excellent breakfast and very polite owners

Reviewer:Ines K | Sun 11th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


HOLIDAYS - Rating 5/5

WONDERFUL PLACE , LOVELY PEOPLE

Reviewer:Jordi M | Sat 3rd Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


larnick farm - Rating 5/5

lovely family run b+b had a great stay would come back in a heart beat.

Reviewer:PHILOMENA K | Tue 30th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


this is how you do it - Rating 5/5

Thinking of starting a B &B, just come and stay here and see how it should be done.Brilliant people running an outstanding B &B in a fantastic location

Reviewer:Gary H | Tue 30th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

We had a fantastic stay at Little Larnick Farm! Our room was comfortable and clean. Angela and family are great hosts and will make you feel welcome throughout your stay! We will definitely come back!Katrin

Reviewer:Miss. Katrin R | Tue 30th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Everything was superb, excellent breakfast, lovely setting, comfortable room and hosts ready to assist with their local knowledge. What more could you ask!

Reviewer:Michael R | Tue 30th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


10/10 amazing- Rating 5/5

We stayed for 4 nights and found the stay faultless. The accomodation was generous, spotless and the views from our windows, amazing. The owners we extreemly friendly, nothing was too much trouble. They were really knowledgable regarding the local areas and things to do during the stay. The breakfast provided was perfect, using tasty, local produce and perpared with care. I will be returning and would definatly recommed. 10/10

Reviewer:Mark T | Sun 28th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Just lovely- Rating 5/5

Gorgeous accommodation so nicely done and very clean, hosts were lovely and helped you plan your day telling us about things to do nearby. Breakfast was good quality and perfectly cooked. We should have a stayed all week.

Reviewer:Claire R | Sun 21st Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Beautyful and magic - Rating 5/5

Excellent conditions. The highest standards. Beautyful enviroment. I will go there again.Thank you very much!

Reviewer:Marek B | Thu 18th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Perfect rural retreat - Rating 5/5

Hosts were very welcoming and farmhouse breakfast was excellent. Room slightly dated but spotlessly clean.Loved use if The White Company products!Would have no hesitation in recommending locationbut please note that Looe and Polperro are not within walking distance.

Reviewer:Bev H | Mon 15th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent stay- Rating 5/5

We had a lovely 2 day stay in a family room at this lovelyfarm house.The room was clean and very comfortableand very quitewith good internet.It's a family run B&B and the service we had was fantastic excellent home made breakfast in the morning.Would recommend this beautiful place.The roads are rather narrow once you get out but we didnthave a problem...

Reviewer:Claire B | Tue 2nd Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


A real B&B treat - Rating 5/5

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay for the few nights.It's top quality B&B.I like to feel that what we get is better than I can do myself at home and here it certainly is.Great attention to detail with the friendliest of families.A lovely breakfast and lovely home made jams and marmalade.Great advice and chat on where to spend our day out.

Reviewer:Caitriona F | Mon 1st Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Wonderful B&B - Rating 5/5

All round excellence. Read the other reviews;they're all true. Best we have ever stayed in, by far.

Reviewer:Ian P | Tue 26th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


A warm welcome and a delicious breakfast - Rating 5/5

We arrived to a very warm welcome and were treated to tea and biscuits in the sunny garden. The room was very spacious and was spotlessly clean and had a very nice toiletries and a convenient fridge. The wifi was easy to connect to, Phew - my 11 year old son was happy! We ate at the Plough in Duloe which was very tasty and I would highly recommend. The beds were very comfortable and the shower was powerful. The location was very peaceful and we slept extremely well. Breakfast was delicious and I enjoyed smoked salmon with scrambled egg on toast which is a personal favourite of mine. Angela was very helpful and provided us with a local map and information on where to park etc in Looe. Overall a great 2 night stay in a very scenic location. Thank you

Reviewer:Sarah S | Tue 26th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Little Larnick Farm - Rating 5/5

A very relaxing and tranquile farmstay. Great hospitaly. Comfort room and a fantastic breakfast.

Reviewer:Eva-Marie R. K | Mon 25th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


A gret few days - Rating 5/5

What a lovley place.Breakfast set us up for the day.Room immaculate and well stocked with all you need.Peace and quiet in the countryside, wonderful.

Reviewer:Michael M | Mon 25th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Beautiful B&B - Rating 5/5

Stunning B&B, bedroom immaculate, lovely family that made us feel at home.

Reviewer:Janet C | Mon 18th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Anniversary weekend in Cornwall . - Rating 5/5

Had a really lovely two nights at Larmick farm,It wasn't long enough!! The room was really comfortable and the breakfast amazing. My husband is a chef and couldn't praise it enough .We look forward to returning in the near future.

Reviewer:Sandra M | Mon 18th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


We enjoyed it!!!! - Rating 5/5

and would love to come back again

Reviewer:Martin M | Sun 17th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely stay. - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely couple of days at Little Larnick Farm,rooms were excellent and clean along with very friendly owners and a beautiful breakfast with varied choices.I would definitely return and recommend this beautiful b and b,thankyou for a pleasant stay in your company and not to forget a idyllic and peaceful location.Jeff and Gemma

Reviewer:Jeff C | Sat 16th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


a wonderful place to stay. - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the farm. Attention to detail was great plus the friendliness of the staff was really just what you want when you are travelling in an unknown area.

Reviewer:Graham H | Wed 13th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


lovely time - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and welcoming enjoyed our stay a lot

Reviewer:Gillian D | Tue 12th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Stay in July - Rating 5/5

Spent a lovely July weekend, staying in The Hayloft. The quality of the accommodation is only surpassed byhospitality. Genuinely I couldnt fault anything. Little Larnick is also ideally situated for touring East Cornwall

Reviewer:Charles G | Tue 12th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Hidden Gem - Rating 5/5

Lovely B &B hidden away in the countryside. Comfortable room, delicious breakfasts. Hosts friendly and helpful.Will recommend to others.

Reviewer:Wenda P | Sun 10th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Freundliches, ruhiges und sehr schönes B&B - Rating 5/5

Sehr freundliche Aufnahme. Wir waren für die Reisetipps sehr dankbar. Die Unterkunft war sehr schön und das Essen ausgezeichnet. Abseits vom Rummel und doch nicht weit weg von Stadt und Meer.

Reviewer:Mr. Martin H | Sat 9th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


weekend stay- Rating 5/5

Excellent stay, lovely people, a nice finish to our holiday

Reviewer:Sarah B | Wed 6th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Wonderful Location - Rating 5/5

A quiet and peaceful retreat which does its owners justice.We were made very welcome and the room was huge and presented immaculately.We will be staying again.

Reviewer:John H | Fri 1st Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


very enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

2 night stay was very enjoyable. the host were very friendly and helpful providing tips &suggestions on activities nearby.the rooms were very clean &breakfast was excellent.definitely recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Roy Ryanto S | Fri 1st Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


short break - Rating 5/5

We received a very warm welcome on arrival at Little Larnick. The accommodation was excellent and Catherine's directions and guidance on places to see and visit was second to none. We will return.

Reviewer:David S | Wed 15th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Relaxing few days away - Rating 5/5

Lovely peaceful setting. We stayed in Daisy's Byre. The room was spotless &very comfortable. Delicious breakfasts with plenty of choices. Thanks to everyone for a really lovely few days, just the relaxing time we needed.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sue C | Tue 14th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Gem of a place - Rating 5/5

Lovely location situated within a working farm;the family were very friendly and we were welcomed each morning with a great breakfast.

Reviewer:Timothy H | Tue 7th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Amazing- Rating 5/5

Wir wurden herzlich mit Tee und Gebäck empfangen. Die Besitzer sind sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Zimmer war sehr sauber, großzügig und mit allem Komfort ausgestattet. Das Frühstück war hervorragend und alle Wünsche wurden uns von den Augen abgelesen. Wir können die Farm weiter empfehlen.

Reviewer:Karin R | Mon 6th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent accomodation and a friendly and homely atmosphere. - Rating 5/5

We cannot fault our stay at Little Larnick Farm. It was a pleasure to have stayed in such a well maintained, spotlessly clean and comfortableaccomodation. We were made to feel most welcome by all of the friendly family who run the establishment. They should be 5* in my estimation! Excellent...keep up the great work.

Reviewer:Pamela M | Mon 6th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Short family break - Rating 5/5

We had a great time at Little Larnick. Outstanding breakfast, comfortable and very clean rooms and lovely people. Very central location for Polperro and Looe. Thank you

Reviewer:Andrea J | Fri 3rd Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


First class stay - Rating 5/5

From the welcome through to leaving we were well catered for in every way. Excellent room, food and friendly help.

Reviewer:Graham W | Wed 1st Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Amazing Location! - Rating 5/5

We had an amazing stay at Little Larnick Farm and would not hesitate to recommend it to friends and family.

Reviewer:Susan B | Wed 1st Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


paul and anj at LLF - Rating 5/5

a very enjoyable time in lovely surroundings and great accommodation, comfortable and relaxing, pleased to meet you all and of course Shep...

Reviewer:Paul R | Tue 31st May 2016 | 3 years ago


Little Larnick Farm - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable stay. Peaceful location, with very welcoming hosts. Excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Nick L | Mon 30th May 2016 | 3 years ago


A lovely setting for a short break- Rating 5/5

The facilities were excellent with everything you would expect provided.The room was spacious with more than adequate heating. The biggest plus factor were the owners who could not have more friendly and helpful.Although not applicable to me I could not help noticing how helpful they were to foreign visitors with little or no knowledge of the area.All in all we had a great 5 day stay and would definitely recommend to anyone. Breakfasts were usually a jolly affair with most guests joining in conversation.

Reviewer:Ian C | Tue 24th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Another lovely visit to LIttle Larnick - Rating 5/5

Thanks yet again to Angela,Bernard and Catherine for a perfect stay at your lovely peaceful farm.As always spotless rooms,lovely white bedding,White company toiletries,fresh milk and biscuits etc etc.Lots to do in the area whatever the weather - can't wait to visit again.

Reviewer:Mrs. jean s | Thu 19th May 2016 | 3 years ago


fabulous b & b - Rating 5/5

We stayed in the Barn suite. It was lovely. Breakfasts were delicious. Angela &Bermard very friendly and helpful. It was very pretty at this time of year as all the spring flowers were out! Wpuld definitely recommend staying here.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sandra B | Sun 8th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Great location, lovely people.- Rating 5/5

It was very nice. Hosts were really nice and polite people.Room very spacious. The restaurant/convenience stores are little far from this place.Nice walks nearby. Very quite place.The room is clean and spacious. We had one with garden view.

Reviewer:Sachin G | Thu 5th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Little Larnick Farm - Rating 5/5

We loved our long weekend at Little Larnick Farm. The AppleLoft was spacious, very clean and very comfortable.Our host, Angela and her family helpers were very friendly and helpful.The location is very scenic, quiet and peaceful. Ideal for visiting Looe &Polperro.We would love to return.

Reviewer:Mr. Ian B | Tue 3rd May 2016 | 3 years ago


Little Utopia - Rating 5/5

Ideal for a peaceful break with excellent friendly hospitality, a spacious comfortable room and a super breakfast. There are lovely countryside views all round and it is a fine centre for exploring the area as well as being close to some fine seafood restaurants in Looe.

Reviewer:John B | Mon 2nd May 2016 | 3 years ago


Mini Break - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome, very friendly, immaculate room, superb breakfast, didn,t feel rushed.Went away feeling refreshed and relaxed.

Reviewer:John B | Mon 25th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


An oasis of peace and quite - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay . Our room was pretty, very clean and had everything you need . We ware made to feel welcome and I will recomend it as a tranquil place to get away.

Reviewer:Larisa W | Thu 21st Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Wonderous place - Rating 5/5

Everything about this place i love, the accomadation,the breakfast but more than that the people. We met three generations of this family and they really do add to the experience of Little Larnick and honestly we would have been quite happy to stay but real life s ever present so we'll have to do the next best thing. Plan to go back.

Reviewer:Jean H | Sat 16th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


LittleLarnickReview - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay Cosy and comfortable room Lovely home cooked breakfast Will definitely be booking again

Reviewer:Stephen F | Mon 11th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely place - Rating 5/5

Very clean room with many thoughful extras, very friendly reception with a delightful breakfast room and a fantastic breakfast. Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Alban D | Wed 6th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Wonderful relaxing stay !! - Rating 5/5

We both loved Little Larnick Farm, from the wonderful friendly greeting upon our arrival.Facilities are first class - we will return !! The area is beautiful and the farm so peaceful. Highly recommended !! Thank you Angela for making our stay so lovely !

Reviewer:James P | Sun 3rd Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellant - Rating 5/5

Wonderful setting. Made to feel very welcome. Everything you could possibly need.

Reviewer:Jonathan O | Wed 30th Mar 2016 | 4 years ago


Little larnick farm - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay very friendly could't do enougth for you. Breakfast,best around very filling well cooked

Reviewer:Steven C | Mon 14th Mar 2016 | 4 years ago


Great place to stay- Rating 5/5

If you want quiet with comfort and a great breakfast and very friendly people this is the place for you . There is nothing you will want that they do not supply tea coffee biscuits sweets bottled water bathrobe slippers etc etc we look forward to going back .

Reviewer:Mr. Raymond T | Wed 25th Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


2 night stay in October 15 - Rating 5/5

The rooms were lovely . Well equipped and roomy . Very quite and in a lovely area.Breakfast was superb. And the welcome very warm.Would stay again .

Reviewer:Martyn K | Fri 30th Oct 2015 | 4 years ago


Are Stay - Rating 5/5

If you want home from home then this is the place for you. Peace full. Excellent food. Host very help full. Will return.

Reviewer:Gary H | Fri 30th Oct 2015 | 4 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

We would definitely stay here again.Room and bathroom was immaculately clean - spotless.Very well equipped room and bathroom- unusual to get decent soap/shower was but here the products were fab.Bed very comfy.Warm,welcoming and friendly- Angela offered tea upon arrival (which was appreciated after long journey) and prepares a fantastic breakfast. Love fact that local products are used where possible.Highly recommend

Reviewer:Claire C | Mon 26th Oct 2015 | 4 years ago


A wonderful Retreat - Rating 5/5

This farm house B&B is traveller's dream guest house! It offers a high class comfortable stay in peaceful surroundings at an affordable cost. The hosts were most friendly and helpful with suggestions for exploring the area. The room was equipped with all modern amenities one could wish for.We were so impressed with our choice of accommodation we plan to stay there again in the future.

Reviewer:Jayantha G | Sun 6th Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


Re visiting cornwall - Rating 5/5

Our stay at the farm was perfect.Angela and her daughter,made a perfect team,and worked very hard to make us comfortable.The breakfast was yummy,and Catherine gave us tips on places to go,and the best deals.It was quiet at night which meant a good nights sleep.We will always stay with them in future

Reviewer:Rosalind R | Mon 31st Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Amazing place - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful time in Pelynt

Reviewer:O.C. E | Mon 31st Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Peaceful retreat - Rating 5/5

Lovely accomodation, very friendly hosts with wealth of knowledge of the area and beyond. If you want to get away from it all down a winding country road then this is it

Reviewer:Annette B | Sun 30th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Two night stay for christening. - Rating 5/5

stayed two nights in Apple loft which was located within the farmhouse,our room was clean ,comfortable spacious with lovely views all home comforts provided fresh milk tea tray, fluffy towels robes and slippersnice toiletries , nice bathroom with both bath and shower over which provided plenty of hot water with ample power, hosts friendly helpful breakfast cooked perfectly and lots of variety both cooked and cold fruit plentiful, all our needs met we enjoyed our stay and would return to this peacefulhome thank you little Larnick .

Reviewer:Mrs. Rosanna W | Tue 18th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Our recent stay at Little Larnick Farm - Rating 5/5

We can't fault our stay at all.It was all good. Daisy's Byre was very comfortable, the breakfasts were delicious, we were made to feel very welcome, everyone was friendly.the finger posts en route were very useful.Thank you!

Reviewer:Derek S | Fri 14th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Lanick Farm - Rating 5/5

We found the Apple Loft was extremely well furnished and the en suite was very good. The breakfast was excellent and the host family were very friendly.First rate.

Reviewer:Mr. David W | Mon 29th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Happy Customer - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant stay, very clean, comfortable beds, and fantastic Breakfast!

Reviewer:Alun R | Sun 14th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Nice quiet and clean - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay, would return if we were in the area as the location was ideal for us as a base

Reviewer:Antony G | Tue 9th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Wonderful farm stay - Rating 5/5

I had a fantastic few days, Angela and Bernard could not do enough to make my stay as easy and lovely as possible. The barn suite was beautiful and everything was perfect.

Reviewer:Clare K | Sun 7th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Little Larnick 25 yrs on - Rating 5/5

How lovely to go back after all these years. Time has moved on but Little Larnick is still as good as it was all those years ago, even better. What lovely people they are, and with their children ( now grown up) and their children helping out, one could not get any better service. Hope to see you again before too long, Bruce and Rhiain Tomlinson

Reviewer:Mr. Bruce T | Sun 31st May 2015 | 4 years ago


A Hidden Treasure - Rating 5/5

Little Larnick is a credit to the lovely proprietors, Angela and Bernard.Every detail has been thought of;the rooms are extremely well equipped and immaculate!The breakfasts are delicious, with home made preserves and quality ingredients.We wish Angela could get out there and show some other establishments we have stayed, in how it should be done!!

Reviewer:Mr. Bruce A | Mon 25th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Best marmalade ever! - Rating 5/5

as is the rest of the stay at Little Larnick - the perfect Farm B &B!

Reviewer:Mr. Paul S | Sat 2nd May 2015 | 4 years ago


The perfect break! - Rating 5/5

A wonderful weekend, made to feel very welcome. Idyllic rural location but still close to Looe. Wonderful walks and beautiful scenery. A good choice for breakfast and accommodation was perfect. Great value for money too.

Reviewer:Amanda M | Wed 8th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


February stay 2015 - Rating 5/5

Having stayed on various Farm Stays, we found Little Larnick farm a fantastic place to stay, our hosts Angela and Bernard were very friendly and Angela's breakfast set us up for the rest of the day, the stay in the Hayloft room was very comfortable and spacious, we didn't want to leave andneither will you!

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen C | Sun 1st Mar 2015 | 5 years ago


Brilliant weekend - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from a really fantastic stay at Little Larnick Farm. We had an amazing time. Everything was perfect and we received the warmest of welcomes from Angela. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sandra S | Mon 6th Oct 2014 | 5 years ago


Superior farm stay - Rating 5/5

This was our third year at Little Larnick.We keep returning for the wonderful accommodations, excellent breakfasts, and stunning views.Angela and Bernard Eastly,along with their daughter Katherine, provide a most delightful experience.

Reviewer:Mr. James G | Fri 26th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Parents with teenagers - Rating 5/5

Lovely farm stay with very friendly people.Breakfast was lovely.The beds were very comfortable and the rooms very clean.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mrs. Alison E | Tue 23rd Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Urlaub im schönsten Teil Englands - Rating 5/5

Die Unterkunft, das Frühstück und die Gastgeber waren außerordentlich. Wir werden gerne eines Tages wieder kommen.

Reviewer:Mrs. Agnes S | Tue 19th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Perfect farm B&B - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay in The Hayloft., a room in a barn conversion with parking right outside. The room is beautifully furnished and was very comfortable. The view from the bathroom window is amazing! Angela and Bernard were perfect hosts and the breakfasts were delicious - served by Angela and Bernard's lovely daughter Catherine.I would recommend a stay to anyone, and will hopefully return myself soon.

Reviewer:Mrs. Janet C | Mon 11th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


A short summer break - Rating 5/5

We found the hosts, Angela and Bernard, the accommodation excellent.Little Larnick Farm, gave us one of the best experience in a Bed and Breakfast, we have stayed in. The room was spotless, the views amazing, the food delicious. It was so peaceful, and nice to be away from the nearby towns. We will return to this little gem very soon.

Reviewer:Mrs. Julie C | Sat 2nd Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Comfy, cozy, quiet...perfect! - Rating 5/5

Little Larnick Farm was everything we had hoped for after four days seeing the sights in busy London - completely lovely, and absolutely blissful. Angela was a most gracious host ably supported by her husband Bernie and their daughter Catherine, who made us feel so welcome, and so at home. Breakfasts were delicious, with local ingredients and homemade preserves, served in a homey atmosphere among guests who were friendly and generous - they'd all been regulars for years! For us, our stay at Little Larnick Farm was one of the highlights of our trip. Thank you so much!!

Reviewer:Mr. Garry D | Mon 21st Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Loving Little Larnick - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay, very high standards of accommodation and food. very friendly, welcoming, knowledgeable, helpful with attention paid to the smallest detail. Recommended without hesitation.

Reviewer:Mr. Robin C | Sun 13th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Daisy's Byre - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation, beautiful setting and perfect tranquillity. Lovely to have own area to stay in - would highly recommend this accommodation.

Reviewer:Mr. Kevin C | Mon 26th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Just returned from a 3 night stay in Barnsuite.Very comfy accommodation and bed linen.Good choice for breakfast very tasty.Would thoroughly recommend Little Larnick Farm such a warm welcoming family.Thank you Angela

Reviewer:Mr. Trevor L | Fri 23rd May 2014 | 5 years ago


easter weekend - Rating 5/5

Thank you ever so much for your wonderful hospitality. The rooms are fantastic and the farm is a perfect place to get some rest ..so far from the madding crowd..A great easter weekend. We strongly recommend Little Larnick Farm

Reviewer:Mr. Agnes G | Tue 22nd Apr 2014 | 5 years ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming easy to find with Satnav ultraclean and comfortable and excellent breakfast Couldn't recommend it more highly

Reviewer:Dr. Patrick M | Wed 16th Apr 2014 | 5 years ago


Great Place To Stay! - Rating 5/5

We can thoroughly recommend Little Larnick if you are holidaying in Cornwall. Situated near Looe, it is an excellent base for exploring the area and being tucked away in the countryside is very peaceful. Angela and her family provide great hospitality – clean, high quality well furnished rooms and a superb breakfast! Angela greeted us upon our arrival and offered us tea in the garden with home made cake which was delicious and a nice touch.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard A | Sun 15th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


Little Larnick Farm - Rating 5/5

Our stay was wonderful - just returned from a3 night stay in the Hayloft which was excellent, very spacious, spotlessly clean and comfortable.Our hosts were also excellent, very friendly and helpful, we could not have asked for more.Thank you for a great break.

Reviewer:Mrs. Christine L | Thu 12th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


It happens - Rating 5/5

This was our first trip to Cornwall and what a fantasic break it was.Thanks to directions on the website Little Larnick Farm was easy to find.we made a random choice from the many options on the internet and we were so lucky to pick this one.The location is ideal,the accommodation is lovely,the breakfasts are amazing and thewhole family are so friendly and welcoming.We had a lovely relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings.When i got our car stuck across a lane I feltstupid and embarrased.I expected blaring of car horns and shouting but Bernard.our landlord, organised help in no time and the only comment I heard was "It happens".I would recommend Little Larnick Farm to anyone who wants a first class break in a beautiful area.

Reviewer:Mr. David C | Wed 11th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


A great B&B - Rating 5/5

As far as B&B's go, Little Larnick Farm ticks all the boxes - it's quite, clean, Angela and her family are great hosts and the breakfasts set you up for the rest of the day.It's a great spot to explore Cornwall from and I couldn't recommend it more highly

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher H | Tue 30th Jul 2013 | 6 years ago


Great country getaway.- Rating 5/5

All I can say is everything was perfect especially the location (not far from Looe) and the service provided during our stay. We loved every minute of our stay. Thank you.

Reviewer:Mr. Henry E | Tue 23rd Jul 2013 | 6 years ago


peaceful haven - Rating 5/5

Such a peaceful, beautiful place and a warm, friendly, helpful welcome. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Reviewer:Mrs. Anne C | Wed 10th Jul 2013 | 6 years ago


Wonderful days - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful time at Little Larnick Farm. It's located close to Pelynt, Looe and Polperro, so in a short 4-day break we managed to enjoy each place. Delicious breakfast and great service. We'd love to visit again. Soledad &Anant.

Reviewer:Mr. Anant N | Fri 5th Jul 2013 | 6 years ago


In the heart of the countryside. - Rating 5/5

Amazing tranquil stay on a beautiful farm in a very pretty &quite area of Looe. Easy access to Looe and Poplerro fishing villages which is ideal for country walks and to find places to eat.Very friendly people, both staff and other customers and one couple mentioned they go back every year which is always a good sign.Rooms very equipped and would definitely recommend a visit.Perfect for a country stay.

Reviewer:Miss. Gemma L | Tue 28th May 2013 | 6 years ago


A relaxing stay - Rating 5/5

Would thoroughly recommend Little Larnick Farm - a warm welcome, great breakfasts and very good accommodation.

Reviewer:Mr. Gordon B | Sun 17th Feb 2013 | 7 years ago


Holiday in Cornwall - Rating 5/5

We just like to say Thank you for the wonderfull Vacation. It was a great Pleasure to stay and we like to come back.For my wife(she is german) she love your place.It was the best Vacation she ever took. We wish you all the best for the New Year and a lot of Guests. Thank´s from Roy and Petra Spendlove

Reviewer:Mr. Roy S | Wed 26th Dec 2012 | 7 years ago


the hayloft - Rating 5/5

staying at little larnick farm,is a most welcoming stay ,we stayed in the hayloft itwas an amazing large, clean comfortable room. breakfast was first class.very friendly family run buisness.we recommend it 100%

Reviewer:Mr. Ronald E | Fri 21st Sep 2012 | 7 years ago


Home from Home - Rating 5/5

Excellent service, rooms and welcoming family.

Reviewer:Mr. John B | Tue 11th Sep 2012 | 7 years ago


What holidays should be like - Rating 5/5

A short break which we wished had lasted forever . Breakfast 10/10location 10/10made welcome by all the familyThanks Again perfecccccct

Reviewer:Mr. Alan S | Thu 6th Sep 2012 | 7 years ago


Little Larnick Farm - Rating 5/5

First time my wife and myself have stayed on a farmhouse b&b it will not be our last.The accommodation The Hayloft was outstanding and I can only echo what others have said Mrs Eversley and Family were very welcoming and the breakfasts were a treat and set you up for the day.Hopefully we will return again next year so again THANK YOU ALL.

Reviewer:Mr. Alan C | Sat 11th Aug 2012 | 7 years ago


WEEKEND BREAK - Rating 5/5

WHAT A WONDERFUL DISCOVERY !!!!TERRIBLE JOURNEY AFTER A FAMILY MEMBER TAKEN ILL,ARRIVED 4AM IN THE MORNING,OPENED DOOR TO DAISY'S BYRE EVERYTHING INSTANTLY IMPROVED,LARGE LUXURIOUS BED,BEAUTIFUL ROOM AND FACILITIES,WONDERFUL SETTING WHEN SUN ROSE LATER THAT MORNING,ANGELA AND FAMILY VERY WELCOMING ,BREAKFAST WAS DELICIOUS,WE ARE GOING BACK IN 4 WEEKS TIME FOR A LONGER BREAK.THANK YOUTO ANGELA AND FAMILY,SEE YOU SOON,RON AND TERESA FOX.

Reviewer:Mrs. Teresa F | Sun 29th Jul 2012 | 7 years ago


An Excellent Experience - Rating 5/5

What an excellent first experience we had of Farm Stays.The room was delightful with views of the countryside and we were provided with a breakfast to die for.We were made to feel very welcome by all members of the family.We will have no hesitation in visiting again in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Graham P | Thu 28th Jun 2012 | 7 years ago


Short break - Rating 5/5

We wanted a short break in Cornwall and found Little Larnick Farm by chance on the web.Everything about our stay was perfect.The location is very quiet and peaceful and our room and facilities were excellent.We were welcomed very warmly and were made to feel like part of the family.The breakfast was probably the best we've ever had.Will certainly be coming again.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul B | Thu 14th Jun 2012 | 7 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Just returned from our stay.Had a wonderful time.We stayed in the Hayloft which was spacious to say the least.The room was very clean, had all the the amenities you would expect and much more, with an excellent choice of beverages.The setting was so peaceful, giving you the chance to completely wind down and relax.Mr and Mrs Eastley were very welcoming and the perfect host.The breakfast was plentiful and very, very tasty and Mrs Eastley's home made marmalade was absolutely fabulous only wished i'd brought some home with me.I would thoroughly recommend a stay at Little Larnick Farm and hope to visit there again in the not too distant future.

Reviewer:Mr. Glynn T | Sat 2nd Jun 2012 | 7 years ago


Lovely Place - Rating 5/5

Lovely welcome at this very nice Farm B&B, very clean.We had the garden room as we were travelling with our teenage daughter.Nice to have a proper bed instead of a camp bed for her.Breakfast really nice and lots of choice.The homemade marmalade was fantastic.Only down side, it is along a very narrow lane with few passing places, but on our four journeys we never met anyone coming the other way.Would stay there again.

Reviewer:Mr. Gary A | Sun 20th May 2012 | 7 years ago


great short break! - Rating 5/5

This is the place to escape the hectic pace of a city life! A lovely spot in the middle of the pretty Cornish countryside with great hospitality and a cosy, super quiet accommodation. Thanks again for an amazing short break!

Reviewer:Ms. Juliane G | Mon 14th May 2012 | 7 years ago


Lovely Little Larnick - Rating 5/5

Arrived to a warm welcome of fresh tea, homemade bun, and roaring woodburner...lovely. The room was clean comfortable,and well supplied with everything that was needed, and breakast delicious. The owners were delightful. Our only regret was that we weren't staying longer!

Reviewer:Ms. Kath B | Mon 23rd Apr 2012 | 7 years ago


Little Larnick Farm- Rating 5/5

Thank you for a lovely stay! Everything that we needed and more was provided and the room we stayed in was beautiful. The traditional breakfast was great and the hosts were very welcoming too! Will definitely stay here again when we return to Cornwall.

Reviewer:Miss. Anne-marie W | Mon 2nd Apr 2012 | 7 years ago


Contact

Little Larnick Farm
Pelynt
Looe
Cornwall
PL13 2NB

01503 262837
E-Mail